An Invitation!

Happy New Year! I have moved!

I am so excited to announce that I have a website and am launching it today! If you have a feed to this blog, please change that feed to my website.
I have my first post of the new year there, with many more, waiting in the side lines…

I am so excited to branch out and to work at communicating what I do, believe in, and hope to do better.

Unfortunately, the Windows Live format I have been using has been nothing but frustrating for me. It was almost impossible to leave a comment which defeats the purpose of having an interactive conversation. It is not any fun if you have to e-mail me personally, as many of you have been, and certainly a lot of effort on your part….

So, to wrap 2009 up in a satin holiday ribbon, and toss this site in the trash alongside yesterday’s news, I invite you into my new space, and hope you will find comfort, conversation, and a lot of laughs there.

On with 2010!
www.acanadianfoodie.com
Please say "Hi" when you drop by!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to An Invitation!

  1. Marie says:

    I can\’t believe how incredibly talented at cooking you are. Not only are your culinary skills over-the-top but so is the photography of it! Are you doing Ragan\’s wedding cake? Your friend of 42 years,Marie

  2. Corry says:

    Dear Canadian Foodie,I loved your old site, the photography and the work you\’ve been doing on it. Best of luck with your new website. I did try to leave the message on your old site but it wouldn\’t work for me and I didn\’t want to join up yet another MSN site. I have previously left a message on my own blog under your original comment that you sent ("The Daring Cook\’s October 2009 Challenge: Violet Macarons…") hoping that you would see it. Thank you for your very kind words re: macarons tips and tricks on my site. You can email me directly at corry.garam@gmail.com if you prefer. I have re-read the recipe and realized that I didn\’t put colour and flavours in. I have now corrected it.For the macaron shells, I used only a few drops each of red and blue colouring until a pretty violet colour was obtained, I made it brighter than the required finished colour as it fades during cooking. I used 1 teaspoon violet flavour (Sevarome brand) in the ganache and added a few drops of coluring as above. The garnish on top was whole crystalised violets that I found in a speciality kitchen shop called Essential Ingredient in Melbourne, Australia. I suspect that this is also by Sevarome however it is not stated on the bottle.I was lucky to get the violet flavour from a baking supplies shop in Melbourne. They said it was hard to get and only had one large bottle that was quite expensive. This I shared with my friends. I had been searching for a while on the internet all to no avail. You may be able to get it directly from the company in France is: – Sevarome- Z.A La Guide 1 43200, Yssingeaux Z.I. La Guide, FranceTél : +33 4 71 59 04 78Fax : +33 4 71 65 54 24Email: info@sevarome.comWeb: Sevarome.com Cheers

Leave a Reply

